Skip to content

First symptoms..

August 4, 2009

For those of you who have not been following me on Twitter, I have declared myself an alcoholic, and have decided to kick the habit. This is day 3.

Days 1 and 2 were good, but I’ve gone 2 days without wanting a drink before. Today has been different.

This morning at work was not great. I had set myself a task, but kept been interrupted, so something that should have been done in 30 minutes took me ’til lunchtime, putting my whole day behind. I was on edge.

Now I have a knot in my stomach and am feeling anxious. I am trying to occupy myself. I’ve made bread, done the washing up, cleaned the work surfaces.. the knot is still there…

From → Alcohol

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

