Skip to content

I’m going to try writing a Novel..

November 2, 2009

A few of my twitter buddies were discussing having a go at The National Novel Writing Month which started on November 1st.

http://www.nanowrimo.org/

I happened to mention that I have an idea for a story, and they suggested I join in. After a bit of tooing an froing they persuaded me.

The Target is to achieve 50,000 words in the 30 days of November. That is quite daunting, considering I haven’t written anything longer than 200 words for over 3 years.

Anyway, I have my story, so just going to weigh in and see how it goes.

You can see how I’m getting on here.

http://www.nanowrimo.org/eng/user/574178

I must be mad!!

Usul

From → NaNoWriMo

6 Comments
  1. You’re not mad, you’re full speed ahead on the creative front!

    Though, a little madness does spice up life, no?

    Good luck!

  2. Good luck to you!

  3. Aliquant permalink

    Mad as onion ice cream, go for it! Will you sign me a copy of your book when you get puclished? 😉 x

Leave a Reply

