Skip to content

Tweetdeck In Ubuntu 10.10 (Maverick Meerkat) (FIXED)

October 11, 2010

If you have been having problems installing Tweetdeck in Ubuntu 10.10 (Maverick Meerkat) I hope I can offer some help.

Trying to install via the Tweetdeck site, I found that the “Download” button stuck at “Installing”.

Here are the tips I found at

http://support.tweetdeck.com/entries/58367-installing-tweetdeck-under-linux

With thanks to maberdour and sol.

Firstly install Adobe Air from

http://get.adobe.com/air/

Then get the latest Tweetdeck from

http://tweetdeck.com/go/download/tweetdeck

This worked for me, so I hope it helps.

 

UPDATE 14/01/2011

I’ve just downloaded the latest version of Tweetdeck (0.36.2), and the “Download Now” button is working (I’ve tested using Google Chrome Browser).

From → Linux, Twitter

7 Comments
  1. Burgess permalink

    Thanks for the tip; also got stuck on ‘installing’….

  2. Hey, thanks. This worked a charm. I noticed (after following your instructions) that Adobe Air is available in the Software Center. I assume it would just as well to install it that way.

    Cheers.

    • Thanks for the tip, I never bothered to look in the Software Centre for Air. I assume it would work just as well, but don’t have the time to test it just now.

      When I get the chance I’ll load up a VM and give it a try.

  3. NeiL permalink

    thanks a ton !

  4. Nice job. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

